Chepelare – one room with a view

After four buses over six hours (there was probably only 3 hours of driving, just long layovers), I arrived in Chepelare. This is a small ski resort town, not too far from Plovdiv, in the Rhodope Mountains.

Thankfully, given the journey, I am in a “proper” hotel tonight. I have a balcony, a jacuzzi, a sauna and this view(!) all for €18 a night (including breakfast). I spent 2 hours reading in the jacuzzi immediately upon arrival and I have no regrets. I feel like a queen. So, just the one photo today: the view from my room.

Oh, actually, here’s a bonus photo of my last breakfast in Popovets. Cheeky Charlie was hiding the bread “holes” in a hole he dug in the garden! And the local honey was mellow and wonderful.

Tomorrow, I travel (by taxi – it’s the only way) to the Marvellous Bridges before my final night in Plov.

TTFN, x

Leave a comment